

Minutes of the meeting (Anti-ragging Committee)

Date of the meeting: 05/05/2023

Venue: Board Room, Regent Education and Research Foundation

Time: 3 pm

Agenda:

1. Discussion over anti ragging matters

2. Miscellaneous

Members Present:

- 1) Dr.S amik Chakraborty, Principal, RERF
- 2) Mr. Arup Mallick, HOD, MCA
- 3) Ashmita Guha Chowdhurym Asst. Prof
- 4) Mr. Pramod Kar, Chief Administrative Officer
- 5) Mr. SouvikSarkar, HOD, CE
- Mr. Raju Kumar Shaw, Senior Administrative Officer
- 7) Mr. Subhankar Ghosh, Registrar
- 8) Mr. Suprovat Basu, Deputy Registrar
- 9) Dr. NibeditaMukherjea, HOD, BSH
- 10) Mr. Atanu Kumar Das, Asst. Prof, CSE
- 11) Ms. Moni Chowdhury, Student
- 12) Mr. Sanjib Pal HOD,EE
- 13) Ashmita Guha Chowdhurym Asst. Prof
- 14) Mr. Sabyasachi Mukherjee, HOD, ME
- 15) Mr. Suman Kumar Dey-HOD, EEE

Meeting Discussions:

- 1. The Convener of Anti-Ragging Committee extended his cordial welcome to all the Anti-Ragging Committee and Squad members.
- There were detailed discussions on the duty roster and the deputed members. It was observed that all
 the members expressed contentment and satisfaction with the level of surveillance and oversight
 maintained by both the Committee and the Squad Members, ensuring effective execution of their
 respective responsibilities.
- 3. In order to ensure comprehensive engagement and involvement, the Squad Members were expressly instructed and encouraged to actively solicit feedback from the students and duly consider any



suggestions they might put forward. It was duly reported that substantial progress had already been achieved in this regard, indicating that productive efforts had been made to address the concerns and input of the students.

4. The members have reported that up until the current date, there had been no cases of ragging. Furthermore, it has been observed that the members have consistently demonstrated an exceptional level of responsiveness by promptly taking necessary actions to resolve any minor disputes that may arise among the students.

5. The meeting ended with a Vote of Thanks proposed by the Chairman.

Signature of the members

A) Dr.S amik Chakraborty, Principal, RERF

2) Mr. Arup Mallick, HOD, MCA A. Mauch

3) Ashmita Guha Chowdhurym Asst. Prof A. Contract Charles

4) Mr. Pramod Kar, Chief Administrative Officer

5) Mr. SouvikSarkar, HOD, CE

6) Mr. Raju Kumar Shaw, Senior Administrative Officer

7) Mr. Subhankar Ghosh, Registrar School

8) Mr. Suprovat Basu, Deputy Registrar Contract

9) Dr. NibeditaMukherjea, HOD, BSH Dr. N.H.

10) Mr. Atanu Kumar Das, Asst. Prof, CSE Ak Ros

11) Ms. Moni Chowdhury, Student

12) Mr. Sanjib Pal HOD, EE S. Pau

13) Ashmita Guha Chowdhurym Asst. Prof A. Carla Charles

14) Mr. Sabyasachi Mukherjee, HOD, ME S. Markherjee

15) Mr. Suman Kumar Dey-HOD, EEE S. Lumar Dey